FAQs

Frequently Asked Questions

If the answer to your question isn’t here, please call me on 01305 821799 or email me

Are these group retreats?

No, I only take one person or one couple at a time. My time is dedicated to you whilst you are here on retreat.

The retreat is for me personally, but is it possible to bring my partner/friend too?

Before Coronavirus, it was possible for anyone to come as a ‘companion’. Unfortunately, so as to minimise risks, a companion may only come if they already live with the retreat guest.

Can I bring my dog? He is very well-trained.

Sorry, I can’t take a dog or any pet. There is an excellent kennels just outside of Weymouth, Valentines who may be able to help you.

Where are the nearest transport links?

Weymouth train station is a short taxi ride away that costs a set fee of £9.50. Trains run directly from London Waterloo and Bristol. Trains from London run hourly. Typically, they take 2 hours 45 minutes. From Bristol, there are regular trains which take around 2 hours 20 minutes. Bournemouth and Southampton airports are 1 hour 30 minutes by car. Southampton airport is next to the London-Weymouth train line. It also takes 1 hour 30 minutes on the train from there to Weymouth station.

I have a long journey to get to Portland. Is it possible to arrive the evening before?

Most of the time, I can arrange this. Please call me to discuss how best to organise your retreat.

I live outside of the UK. How can I pay you?

I have welcomed many clients from abroad. My website can accept most credit and debit cards, even those not issued in the UK. Alternatively, I can give you the BIC and SWIFT codes needed to make an international bank transfer – please ask me for these details.

Is there WiFi in the house?

Yes – there is a fast connection in the house. Please though don’t bring work with you: your retreat is about dedicating your time to you.

I have a special diet. Can you cater for me?

Yes – please let me know your dietary requirements. You are also welcome to bring your own food as well as use my kitchen to prepare meals and use my dining room.

Clicky